Reviews

Fabulous - Rating 4/5

Lovely welcome , good location easy to find would stay again

Reviewer:Nigel M | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 4 months ago


Bruce - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay.Lovely house,lovely breakfast, lovely people

Reviewer:Bruce S | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Delighted - Rating 5/5

Very nice Guest House. Could not fault, Very Friendly welcome. Room and all facilities were prefect. Very homely. Lovely dining room. Excellent cooked breakfast. Very homely. This was our first stay in a guest house as we have always used hotels before. We will use guest houses in the future. I must recommend Ardfern Guest House and will stay here when we return to Perth.

Reviewer:William M | Fri 13th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Everything was perfect - Rating 5/5

Very nice and confortable place. The breakfast was amazing and the owner very thoughtful and kind. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:Ana F | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

The Ardfern Guest House was a great place to stay. Very well located, we were able to walk to most sites. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The house was beautiful! The breakfasts were excellent. We really liked the fact that there was a lounge for guests, something not found in all of the guest houses we have stayed in. Would book again for sure.

Reviewer:Gail J | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


awesome - Rating 5/5

best place ever, clean, nice and cozy, owner super kind. Strongly recommended!

Reviewer:daniela p | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 10 months ago


A good place to stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

Helpful owner. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Dr. John H | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Ardfern Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very friendly host.Lovely clean room .Excellent cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Richard P | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 11 months ago


Scottish hospitality at its best - Rating 5/5

Beautifully appointed guest house. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Large lounge also available. Breakfast was just right and a good choice available. Only down side was traffic noise but that quietened down overnight.

Reviewer:Steve P | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 12 months ago


Racing trip - Rating 5/5

Perfect!!!The rooms very clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and polite and the breakfast was A1. Could not fault anything.

Reviewer:Michael M | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr John Gerrie- Rating 5/5

Truly exceptional Guest House cannot be faulted in anyway . Decor in lounge &bedroom were high standard .Breakfast excellent.Host very helpful making us feel so welcome .would definitely stay again .

Reviewer:John G | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Ardfen Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent and great value.

Reviewer:Peter T | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stop - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was excellent,clean and comfortable,friendly and helpful host,would stay again.

Reviewer:Brian B | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay was fantastic. Wilma and Murray were fantastic hosts. Nothing was to much trouble. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was spot on. Clean room.Would recommend staying here 100%.

Reviewer:Colin F | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great B&B n Scotland- Rating 5/5

Lovely place, clean and cosy. Good service and good value for money.

Reviewer:Jacek P | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


my fab stay - Rating 5/5

fabulous fabulous caring and comforting great place to stay

Reviewer:john a | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


top room and service - Rating 5/5

very nice people and good bedroom

Reviewer:Guus H | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and comfortable- Rating 5/5

My daughter and I stayed two nights. We were welcomed warmly and our room was extremely comfortable and well-stocked. The house itself is tastefully decorated and has a very relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was superb and Wilma looked after us very well. Very genuine people . I would strongly recommend Ardfern to anyone wanting a bit of home -from-home comfort .

Reviewer:Janice C | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Short stay review- Rating 5/5

Excellent in all aspects, operating to very high standards. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:WILLIAM M | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Warm friendly place to stay cannot recommend highly enough, excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:William G | Sun 6th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

A place which I can only recommend, comfortable rooms,a great breakfast and hosts who are fantastic and friendly

Reviewer:Joerg K | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and hospitable.

Reviewer:Mr. George S | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


nice place, lovely people - Rating 5/5

only a few minutes walk to the center, very lovely host, we will stay again soon,

Reviewer:Andreas S | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Ardfern B&B- Rating 5/5

As always our stay was most enjoyable, especially the loung with the open fire so warm and inviting. Can always say the cleanliness and warm greeting is most appreciated,excellent breakfast .

Reviewer:Violet C | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Can't recommend Ardfern guest house enough. Was made to feel really welcome. Breakfast was delicious. Location convenient just a nice 10min stroll into Perth.One of the cleanest hotels/guesthouse I have stayed in. Thank you .

Reviewer:Robert G | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


small but mighty - Rating 3/5

Enough for 1-2 nights, but the breakfast is great.

Reviewer:Martina L | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Pit Stop to the North - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight on our way to Fraserburgh. Our room was ensuite and had everything we needed. Lots of nice touches in the room and bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Easy walk into the town. Wilma is lovely and very friendly which made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was fab, lots of choice and well cooked. I would recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Wendy C | Wed 28th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Absolutely fabulous ! - Rating 5/5

My daughter and l loved our stay with you . Beautiful house wonderful hosts. We felt really at home didn't want to leave. Thank you for everything and thank you Bob for being a taxi we really appreciated it Would love to come back one day .

Reviewer:Ruth H | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Quiet & Comfortable - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely quiet room. Even left the window open. Room was very clean and breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Allen T | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Very good overall - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfy room, beautiful breakfast, lovely host. All our needs and expectations were met.

Reviewer:Christine K | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

From arriving until leaving we were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was excellent, well appointed and very comfortable, but close the windows at night, the man road is a little noisy. Thank you for a wonderful stay, hope to see you all again.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Absolutely amazing. The house is beautiful as are the rooms, and everything was just great. Would not change a thing. Definitely would recommend to anyone staying in Perth.

Reviewer:Miss. Milena C | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Wilma our hostess was so lovely and made us very welcome ,the room was beautifull with a smallish ensuite which had all the amenities and plenty of warm towels.The full Scottish breakfast sets you up for he day , we are glad we choose to stay at Adfern guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. William M | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


A warm welcom and good stay - Rating 4/5

We arrived a little early but it was nonproblem at all, we good fresh us up and with a provided map we took into the towncentre. No problems at all the whole staying.No five star because the bathroom was in the hall.

Reviewer:Mr. Erik V | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Recommended! - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and accessible. Friendly reception and easy walking access to city centre and resuarants. Good breakfast.Enjoyable overnight stay.

Reviewer:Noel Van Den E | Sun 4th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


noise - Rating 3/5

The Rooms was noisyGood breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. LOREDANO P | Wed 24th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


ONE NIGHT STAY - Rating 5/5

COMFORTABLE &CLEAN ROOM AND A REALLY GOOD BREAKFAST. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN.

Reviewer:DAVID K | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The room was large and bright and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Edwina S | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


:-)))) - Rating 5/5

Very polite hosts, great breakfast, friendly atmosphere, rooms are lovely decorated

Reviewer:Christian S | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Ad fern House- Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable place to stay nothing was a problem every thing was perfect

Reviewer:Ralph G | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful friendly people. Great room with all facilities and little extras that made our stay more enjoyable. Definitely the most delicious breakfast we've had

Reviewer:Francine P | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


10day tour of Scotland - Rating 5/5

Nice location for walk into city centreMade very welcome by helpful hostsRoom clean &comfortable &breakfast excellentVery good value

Reviewer:Mark F | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


STOP HERE - Rating 5/5

Wonderful fairy house, lovely people, very nice breakfast. I would come back anytime and recommend it as a pit-stop to every Scottish destination.

Reviewer:Katia El M | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Ardfern Guest House- Rating 4/5

Lovely house very nice host great breakfast

Reviewer:Ms. Margaret H | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Delightful short stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

Wilma is a wonderfully attentive host in a beautifully kept home. We slept very well in our comfortable room, and enjoyed a great selection of fresh fruit for breakfast. Off street parking was a boon, and Wilma told us where to find good meals. A bonus was that we could walk to town.

Reviewer:Judy R | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Cosy and friendly - Rating 4/5

In Juli we had some wonderful days in Perth.The room and bathroom was very tidy and comfortable and everyone was very helpfull and friendly. The english breakfast was delicious, also the fresh fruitsalads.The only reason, why I don't give five stars is, that the room ( and windows ) opened to the main road with the car traffic.

Reviewer:Sonja H | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay, staff all polite and chatty, room spotless and very nice, beds really comfy, had a good nights sleep, food at braekfast was delicious, ample parking facilities, would recommend to anybody

Reviewer:Thomas V | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Quiet and comfortable guest house - Rating 4/5

We found Ardfern to be a clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay. It was a reasonable walk to local eating places for dinner and the breakfast served was very lovely and filling. My only criticism was that the bedroom felt a bit cluttered with the tub chairs although I appreciate you were trying to give people another option than sitting on the bed to watch television.

Reviewer:Karen M | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


5/5 - Rating 5/5

Great Landlady, very nice room, good bed, delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Guenter K | Wed 20th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Very good b&b. Nice people. Fantastic house on the inside. IT was à shame That iT was on à busy road.

Reviewer:Erwin U | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay, top breakfast - Rating 5/5

This nice clean place to stay, with his lovely and well served complete breakfast, is worth mentioning. Wilma the owner is very nice, thanks. For our liking one of our best stays in Brexland...top nb thx for the sweets in the room.

Reviewer:Frank P | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay. The place is ideally located with off street parking a bonus. The breakfast was fab and Wilma was so welcoming! Would definitely visit again...

Reviewer:Peter P | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Ardfen guest house - Rating 3/5

Too noisy because windows looked on to the road.

Reviewer:Olga G | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Most excellent guest house- Rating 5/5

Immaculate, very welcoming and amazing value for money

Reviewer:Gordon M | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


VERY PLEASANT GUEST HOUSE - Rating 4/5

Warm hospitality, comfortable room and good english breakfast.

Reviewer:MYRIAM G | Thu 30th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable room - Rating 3/5

Comfortable room and bed, bathroom was quite small but manageable. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Lynette H | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Cosy and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Our room was cosy, spacious and nicely decorated. Fresh flowers in the room! Hosts were so kind and helpful. Rich, delicious breakfast and good location. Tea, coffee, sweets and cookies in the room.

Reviewer:Iveta K | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Terrific - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, lovely owners and, first class breakfast and a short walk into the middle of Perth. Full marks ! Easy to see why other guests rated it so highly.

Reviewer:John W | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Ardfern Guest House- Rating 5/5

Short but very comfortable stay. Excellent facilities.

Reviewer:Jane M | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely b&b - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast, the owner has been very kind.Seemed to be at home

Reviewer:Mauro A | Fri 24th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Beautiful Home - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a pleasant stay in a very comfortable and spacious room.

Reviewer:John C | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Absolutely beautiful - Rating 5/5

Could have stayed for a week. Great sized room, exceptional greeting from owner, lots of little extras, big tv, sky tv as well, bed was extremely comfortable then in the morning breakfast was superb.....especially the fruit salad. 10 out of 10 Wilma, and thank you for a memorable stay at your beautiful house.

Reviewer:Iris R | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean, hospitable & great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Great little guest house. Lovely room and nice private bathroom accros the hall. Great breakfast and good service.Will stay again!

Reviewer:Sara W | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice people - Rating 4/5

This is a lovely guest house with some very homely touches.Wonderful guest lounge and very spacious bedrooms,very clean. I enjoyed the fresh fruit at breakfast.

Reviewer:Tina M | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


a very nice and comfortable guest house - Rating 5/5

a very nice and comfortable guest house..

Reviewer:Michael S | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Top Quality stay. - Rating 4/5

A little gem this one - lovely owners and staff. Top quality food and outstandingly clean premises.

Reviewer:David P | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Review on one night stay 1st may 2016 - Rating 4/5

Wilma (owner) very welcoming, relaxing and restfull night no noise, breakfast excelent, would stay there again

Reviewer:Philip M | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Ardfern- Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B. Room was lovely with an ensuite, plenty of hot water and towels. Shower was great, good pressure. The owners were lovely, very welcoming and the breakfast in the morning was excellent. Ardfern is not far from the city centre so staying there is a good base for shopping, music hall etc. Overall, it is a great place to stay and reasonably priced.

Reviewer:KENNETH N | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


excelent value and friendly owners - Rating 5/5

fantastic room spacious lots of tea coffee hot chocolate biscuits toiletries great breakfast with plenty of choice quite room lovely owners even has front room with real fire well situated

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

Had a great weekend staying at the ardfern guest house. We were up in perth to see my son play in his band at the perth concert hall. The guset house was only a 10 min walk from the main town and the concert hall. The rooms were clean,tidy and very comfortable. We had breakfast which was amazing everything you could want was on offer. Great time had and would stay again if up in perth.

Reviewer:Karen R | Fri 8th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Great overnight stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

The guest house is outstanding!! Immaculate room and facilities. Excellent breakfast and welcoming owners. You could not ask for more.

Reviewer:Karen B | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Room was lovely, very comfortable bed and nice amenities. The house is very well looked after and the breakfast was delicious!

Reviewer:Patricia O | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast, very warm welcome, within easy walking distance to centre of Perth - everything you could possibly want - would certainly recommend- thanks for a wonderful stay

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Fri 18th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellant place to stop - Rating 5/5

Comfortable guest house with easy access to Perth centre

Reviewer:Patrick L | Fri 18th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay at the Ardfren - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and enjoyable stay at this very high quality Guest House. Owners very welcoming and friendly. Very good breakfast. Room well equipped and clean with many nice touches. I will stay here again. Indeed, I have already booked!

Reviewer:Glen M | Thu 17th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Gorgeous bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Wonderful hospitality and facilities. Sadly we only stayed 1 night but we felt so welcomed. Definitely plan to return and stay longer on future travels. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Rachael H | Fri 22nd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Best we ever had - Rating 5/5

We were very happy to find this Guest House with such friendly hosts. We had a wonderful room and a delicious breakfast. Parking our old Jaguar was safe and no problem. The price-performance ratio was unbeatable.If we ever come back to this area we would stay in no other Guest House!Thank you very much for your kindness and care! We felt completely at home!Wilhelm Gertz and wife from Germany

Reviewer:Wilhelm G | Tue 5th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house, very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast

Reviewer:Brenda S | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Warm , friendly, couldn\'t do enough for you. - Rating 5/5

Walma &her husband are the perfect hosts. They couldn't do enough for you making sure everything was perfect for my visit. This was the best stocked room I have ever stayed in. There was everything from a selection of cake bars, sweets and in the ensuite there was , shampoo, shower gel, shaving gel and even deodorant. Tell me where else you would get all that.And the breakfast was the best start to my day. Thank you. And I will certainly stay again. Aaaaa+++++

Reviewer:Bernie C | Fri 18th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 2 nights at Ardfern Guest House in Perth. The welcome was warm, the room clean and well stocked with sweets and chocolate biscuits. The shower was hot, the bed comfy and breakfast was delicious.I have stayed at other places when on business in Perthy but none were as lovely as Ardfern.I will look here first for vacancies hen I return.

Reviewer:Jane M | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


The Best - Rating 5/5

First class nothing was to much trouble excellent breakfast very clean and comfortable going back soon.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Fri 4th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Clean spacious room, lots of extras offered with tea and coffee;selection of soaps and shampoos. Good quality cooked breakfast with free range eggs, friendly owner.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Howard W | Wed 18th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay! - Rating 4/5

We came in straight from the airport from working 9 hour jobs during the day, driving a couple of hours to the airport, flying all night, layover, and driving from Edinburgh. Bob greeted us warmly and had the fireplace going. He guided us to famtastic food and answered all questions. The accommodations were clean and well-appointed. The Scottish Breakfast was fantastic and held us to dinner. We would return.

Reviewer:Mrs. lisa g | Sat 7th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend Ardfern any more highly,than to say we had a wonderful three days break.Wilma and her staff could not have been any better with the welcome they gave my wife and myself.The room we had (2) was spacious and furnished beautifully.Breakfast was perfect with lots to choose from- fresh fruit,juice,yoghurt,cereals and the cooked portions were freshly cooked to order with tea or coffee to follow.We would return at any time in the future,and hope to do so ASAP.

Reviewer:David A | Tue 6th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Anniversary Treat - Rating 5/5

Very good stay, just for the one night, very clean and all the facilities you would wish for in a Guest House. Only minor downside, is despite the double glazing, road noise can be heard if sleeping at the front of the house.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Thu 1st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


TRIP TO PERTH. - Rating 5/5

WHAT A LOVELY PLACE, CLEAN, HOMELY, ROOM WAS PERFECT, EVERYTHING FOR A OVERNIGHT STAY, BREAKFAST WAS ALSO NICE, JUST NICE ALL ROUND. YVONNE.

Reviewer:Mrs. yvonne g | Wed 16th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely amazing B&B in Perth. We stayed in double en-suite room.The owner was so kind and helpful and the breakfast was superb (I loved the fruit salads, which I missed so much in other B&B's - yes, I'm a fruit lover)! The room was very clean and really nicely furnished. And no extra charges for paying with a credit card. If we ever go back to Perth, we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Špela | Fri 11th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming host, spotless and comfortable house with more home comforts than many 4star hotels. Delicious breakfast included variety of fresh fruit. Recommended highly.

Reviewer:Yvonne C | Thu 3rd Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely house with a great welcome. Everything you need and a fab breakfast.

Reviewer:David D | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Great place! - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, an easy walk into Perth centre and the room was great! Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Sarah W | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Noordwijk Nederland- Rating 5/5

Heel goede b&b behulpzame mensen alles perfect

Reviewer:BERT R | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Everything was perfect - Rating 5/5

Nice guesthouse and very friendly owners. A little out of the center but in the area where are the other bed &breakfast.

Reviewer:Juan Carlos Perez L | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Nice and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Nice victorian house, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast with fresh strawberies. Rooms facing the street bit noisy.

Reviewer:Tomas V | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


1night - Rating 5/5

ee had a lovely stay, made very welcome, nice room, nice breakfast, and very kind staff, will love to stay there again.

Reviewer:Steven H | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Eccellente - Rating 5/5

Posto meraviglioso , Fiona gentilissima, sistemazione eccellente!!! Colazione ottima ed abbondante !!!

Reviewer:Silvia G | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Ardfern Guest Houe - Rating 4/5

Our stay at Ardfern was only for one night, but we found our hosts very welcoming.Good clean facilities - 2 comfortable chairs in a bedroom is a rarity! - great variety for breakfast. All in all excellent value for money.Very convenient for the city.Would visit again.

Reviewer:Charles W | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

We stayed a whole week. If we will Perth again, we will book the Ardfern Guest House again. Room was good and clean, the breakfast super, and everything was done to make you feel at home. Thank you..

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald J | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


perfect - Rating 4/5

Lovely house nice people

Reviewer:Mirjam R | Wed 12th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Middle aged couple - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay the en suite room was very clean and kept so during a 3 day break, owners very friendly and accomodating.

Reviewer:Mr. James S | Tue 7th Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


Good Stay, excellent breakfast, room to the street quite noisy - Rating 4/5

We stayed for one night only at Ardfern Guest House during our honeymoon. Wilma is a very welcoming host. The room is nicely decorated with a large front of windows to the street. It was quite noisy in the night. Breakfast was great. Location is good, walking distance to the town centre. Wilma recommended a restaurant which was easy to find and had great food. Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Roland Z | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


sehr gute Unterkunft / very good B+B - Rating 5/5

wir sind auf unserer Motorradreise im Juni 2015 für eine Nacht dort gewesen und waren sehr zufrieden.we are stayed on our motorbike-holiday in June 2105 for one night and were very happy with this b+b.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris B | Thu 2nd Jul 2015 | 3 years ago


wonderfull hous - Rating 5/5

warm welcome, big rooms, chocolate in the room,parking,

Reviewer:Ruud Van W | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Joanne & John,s, stay in Perth - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Had a very good weekend.

Reviewer:Joanne R | Thu 18th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Making visit to Perth a joy - Rating 4/5

Very friendly landlords and excellent breakfast with good variety if fresh fruit. The spacious room was comfortable and town in walking distance.Room to the rear also quiet.Would come again.

Reviewer:John P | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay at Ardfern Guest House Perth - Rating 5/5

Excellent guesthouse. Lovely room and ensuite. Very helpful hosts. Breakfast first class. Very good value for money. Definitely recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Sun 31st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very nice house, friedly staff, good breakfast, very good located

Reviewer:Gregor R | Fri 29th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Warm and Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay in lovely spacious deluxe room. Friendly, welcoming hosts. Easy ten minute downhill walk into Perth. Even made me a bacon sarnie - just what I needed!

Reviewer:Mrs. Ashley C | Wed 27th May 2015 | 3 years ago


One night in Perth before going back to Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

We loved everything in this Guest House:the welcoming, the comfortable bed, the breakfast, the help we were offered if we needed it and the fact that it was a short walking distance from the center and we didn't have to take the car to have dinner in the evening.

Reviewer:Isabelle D | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Warm, welcoming, friendly, and spotless - Rating 5/5

Wilma was a lovely host. The room was comfortable and the entire house was spotless. The cosy guest lounge with a roaring fire was a lovely place to sit at the end of the day. The town centre was an easy walk away (10 minutes at my fast pace), so once parked in the private guest parking, I didn't have to take my car out at all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathy C | Mon 25th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and well appointed. Couldn't fault the breakfast at all. I would definitely stay again when next in Perth.

Reviewer:David H | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


joyful stay - Rating 5/5

Lovley hotel. Lovley service.Owners was a joy to be around

Reviewer:Lee M | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


très bonne nuit - Rating 4/5

bon accueil, place de parking,très belle et grande chambre,bonne literie excellent petits déjeuners (pour tout les goûts)

Reviewer:Mrs. Marie K | Fri 15th May 2015 | 3 years ago


A warm Scottish welcome - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome &a comfortable, relaxed stay. The little added extras were a nice touch.Would definately stay again, &would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Jean S | Thu 14th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Everithing perfect - Rating 5/5

Best accomodation on our Scotland trip.

Reviewer:Brigitta M | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Top quality, good price - Rating 5/5

Very kindly service. The best Place to stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Magne B | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Staying at Ardferen Guesthouse. - Rating 5/5

Excellent reception. very comfortable. Excellent breakfast! I recommand it.

Reviewer:Eric D | Thu 7th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Highly recommandable place - Rating 5/5

We spent a very nice moment at Ardfern Guest House:comfy bed, delicious breakfast, quiet house, and warm welcome!

Reviewer:Miss. Claire P | Thu 7th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent comfortable Victorian Guest House - Rating 5/5

We received warm and friendly welcome by the host on arrival.An excellent comfortable Victorian Guest House decorated in traditional decor.Spacious room with comfortable beds, excellent room heating and a private bathroomLarge guest lounge with open fire.An excellent breakfast was provided.Good location, easy access, close to town centre and ideal as a base to explore the surrounding district.Excellent value for money.We are a mature aged couple, we enjoyed our stay and we will recommend the guest house to all.

Reviewer:Gilbert (Gil) N | Thu 7th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay and a great breakfast. Friendly pleasant staff, highly recommended

Reviewer:Jeremy C | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Visit - Rating 5/5

We stayed for only one night. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything required with little extra touches like cake bars on the tea tray, chocolates and toiletries. There was also a beautiful residents lounge. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The choice and quality of breakfast was very good. It was only a 10/15 minute walk to the city centre. We would definitely stay there again if visiting the area.

Reviewer:Agnes M | Sun 3rd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Ardfern Guest House Experience - Rating 5/5

I had a very comfortable stay at the Ardfern Guest House, with the bedroom and bathroomwell up to standard. Breakfast, too, was excellent. I would be more than happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:Gerard D | Sat 2nd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Exception Value for Money - Rating 4/5

A beautiful B &B in a beautiful city. Room was warm and welcoming with a heated towel rail in our own ensuite. Breakfast choices were plentiful and nicely cooked. Conveniently located for a strol into Perth and dining options. We would not hesitate to recommend .

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny K | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Fab guest house room great with nice comfortable bed and good shower room. Nice touch with sweets and choc biscuits. Breakfast good choice of fresh fruit cereals and nice cooked breakfast. Wilma our host was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Susan T | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Our stay at Ardfern - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, clean &comfortable.food excellent.Hosts friendly &extremely helpful.All in all a good experience.

Reviewer:Andrew B | Thu 26th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Break away - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure to stay in this comfortable home

Reviewer:FIONA D | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Recomended - Rating 5/5

I have no hesitation in recommending this clean &comfortable guest house. A warm welcome, good food and just 10 minutes walk to Perth town centre.Thank you.

Reviewer:Derek C | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Great breakfast, welcoming - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, the room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was a real treat!

Reviewer:Madeleine L | Mon 9th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


thank you - Rating 5/5

loved staying the night with my son. beautiful room and pleasant and friendly landlady. would book again.

Reviewer:Mandy F | Sun 8th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


amazing - Rating 5/5

It is one of the most beautirful places i've been. Do not hesitate om chosing it!!

Reviewer:Daniel S | Sat 7th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Roomy and comfortable with everything I could possibly need and a first class breakfast.

Reviewer:Elizabeth M | Sat 21st Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect Guest House - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect except heating. A bit too cold in the night. Great atmosphere and Scottish breakfast. Plenty of sweets in the room ;o) Very clean and tidy 10/10

Response

Dear Mr. Idczak,Apologise for cooling down during night, misjudgement on our part.Thank you for excellent review and rating.Pleasure meeting you.best regards Wilma Murray.

Reviewer:Robert I | Thu 5th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Ardfern Review - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely, cosy &friendly guest house close to Perth city centre. It is full of character, has a lovely communal lounge with an open fire, very appealing on a cold winter's night. I was very impressed with the breakfast and friendliness of the owners.

Response

Dear Mr. Barry,Thank you for your excellent comments and review, much appreciated.It was a pleasure having you stay at \"Ardfern\".best regards Wilma Murray.

Reviewer:Nicholas B | Sun 1st Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


very nice - Rating 5/5

very nice, homely and quiet

Response

Dear Mr. Sanchez-Belvis,Thank you for your nice review.It was a pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma Murray.

Reviewer:Mr. Julio S | Tue 20th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Very friendly and very well presented accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and very well presented accommodation

Response

Dear Mr. Duncan,Sorry for delay in response, but thank for your nice comments.Nice meeting you both.best regards Wilma Murray.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen D | Fri 2nd Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accomodation, large and spacious bedroom with excellent facilities, fantastic breakfast, owners very friendly and welcoming, would reccomend to anyone, home from home.

Response

Dear Mr. Byron,Sorry for delay in reply.Thank you for your excellent review and really glad that you enjoyed your stay.Pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma Murray.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek B | Tue 23rd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

It,s warm welkom good room and a exelent breakfast

Response

Hello Mr Van Twillert,Thanks again for excellent comments.much appreciated Wilma.

Reviewer:Klaas Van T | Thu 27th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Delighted - Rating 5/5

Wilma at Atdfern was welcoming and friendly. She provided a very comfortable home from home for us at the most reasonable of prices.I will certainly recommend to friends and stay again if in the area.

Response

Hello Frances,Thank you for your excellent review.Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at \"Ardfern\".It was a pleasure meeting you all.best regards Wilma.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Frances S | Tue 14th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Luxury at an excellent price - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff, comfortable and spacious room. Loads of wee extras that you'd only expect in a 5 star hotel. Yummy made-to-order breakfast. Will definitely return.

Response

Dear Mr. Scobie,Really appreciated your excellent review.It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you in the future if in the Perth area.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair S | Tue 14th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


holiday break - Rating 5/5

room clean and warm, great breakfast, everything needed was there liked to be able to come and go as you like host and lady who servedbreakfast are lovely,so was hubby when we needed help for sports channel, lol. will go back.

Response

Hello Christine,Thank you for the excellent review.It was nice meeting you both and really glad that you enjoyed your stay.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Christine G | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Ardfern- Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay. very friendly staff and a lovely cosy room.It was lovely to have special extras like chocolates and biscuits in the room. Fantastic cooked breakfast and a good nights sleep. Would recommend and stsy again

Response

Hello Wendy,Thank you for your excellent review.It was a pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Wendy L | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Very pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

We liked the confort and cleanliness of the room itself,(the brand new flat screen tv was much appreciated),the cozy atmosphere of the lounge, as well as the warm welcome we received.

Response

Dear Mr. Bellon,Thank you very much for the excellent review.Very much appreciated.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Georges B | Sat 4th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Ardfern guest house for 2 nights in early October. We found the owners to be be lovely and helpful.The accommodation was spotlessly clean with some lovely touches.I will be booking in again the next time I come to Perth.

Response

Hello Christine,Thank you for the lovely comments, appreciated.Pleasure meeting you both and really pleasing that you enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Christine C | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely in every way - Rating 5/5

We completely enjoyed our stay. The location, room size, breakfast were all just right. Our hosts were welcoming and charming.

Response

Dear Mr. Bartlett,Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".Thank you for the lovely comments.Pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma

Reviewer:Bill B | Tue 23rd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

A lovely warm friendly welcome from Wilma and Bob, and staff.The room and breakfast were excellent.Easy to find, and just a walk from the town centre. Will definitely recommend.

Response

Dear Mr. Orchard,Thank you for your excellent review.Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".Pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Gerald O | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Our 4 night stay at the Ardfern Guesthouse was pleasant and comfortable with helpful hosts and staff. Excellent breakfasts made to order! Thank you.

Response

Hello Nicola,Thank you for your nice comments, much appreciated.Pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Nicola K | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Aussie Trippers - Rating 5/5

Beautiful home to stay in. Friendly, hospitable hosts. Great breakfast. Easy walk into Perth centre. Off-road parking. Definitely recommend.

Response

Hello Mr. McKinnon,Thanks again, much appreciated.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Phillip M | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


a wonderful over night stay - Rating 5/5

i enjoy staying there the host was very nice the room was a twin with separate bathroomjust for you, the room was big,clean even had a sink,there was chairs and table were you can sit and enjoy a cuppa with different chocolate biscuits,and a wee bowl of sweetie to enjoy,there were bath robes you could wear then you had to go to bathroom that was nice the beds were comfortable,the bathroom was big clean and nice there toiletries too,plenty of hot water,breakfast was good plenty of things to choose from and if you want more just ask,there was a lounge where you could relax yourself,it is a 15 minute walk to the town orthere is a bus stop outside were you can catch a no7 bus to town i would stay there again

Response

Dear Mr Henderson,Thanks very much for your nice comments and pleasing that you enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Leonard H | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Place to stay- Rating 5/5

Home from home , will stay again .

Response

Hello Mr Ferguson,Thanks again, really appreciated.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Alan F | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Friendly Comfy B&B - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed one night we found our accommodation extremely comfortable especially the beds and the owners were most welcoming.

Response

Hello Rae,Thanks again, very much appreciated.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Rae M | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay in this huge room with fine linens, soft beds, and two easy chairs at the large windowWe came from Scone Palace and this place was unbelievably close and convenient. We walked to townin ten min and had a wonderful dinner recommended by the hostess .We used the 20% off coupon at dinner our hostess gave us. full breakfast.No noise from other rooms. A little muted street traffic. Ample parking.Would highly recommend.

Response

Hello Laura,Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".Thanks for submitting your excellent review.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Laura W | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


a place to relax - Rating 4/5

Except for the noise from the road everything was highly acceptable:welcoming, homely atmosphere, really good breakfast, very friendly and helpful hosts:a place to relax

Response

Hello Mr. Dammeier,Thank you for your excellent review.It really nice to read that you enjoyed your stay.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Helmuth D | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Friendly & comfortable - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Ardfern for a night at the end of July 2014. Wilma made us feel very welcome on arrival and the complimentary chocs were a nice touch! Room and bathroom were a little on the small side but clean, tidy and well-equipped with a full basket of toiletries. Friendly service at breakfast. Although our stay was brief it was pleasant and comfortable and good value all round. Well done!Doug &Lowri, South Wales

Response

Dear Mr and Mrs Cowie,Thanks very much for your excellent review.Glad that you enjoyed your stay.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Douglas C | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


5 Stars - Rating 5/5

Lovely Bedroom and a gread breakfast! Thank You for this pleasant stay!

Response

Hello Mrs Wolpert,Thank you for your wonderful comments.Glad thatbyou enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ina W | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Very good guest house - Rating 4/5

We spent four nights in "Ardfern Guest House". We appreciate room accommodation and breakfast. The situation is near city center.

Response

Dear Mr. Bleuze,Thank you for your excellent review.It was a pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Luc B | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Great location, took us maximum 10 mins to get to the centre of town. Our room was large and the beds were incredibly comfortable! Plenty of choice at breakfast, cereal, yoghurt &compote, full English... The owner is very kind and welcoming, would definitely recommend Adfern Guest House to anyone wanting to stay in Perth. Not a single complaint from us.

Response

Dear Jessica,Thank you again for your wonderful review.very best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Jessica C | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Voyage Ecosse - Rating 3/5

un peu éloigné du centre de Perth, ville étape lors de notre roadtrip Ecossais;situé sur une route très passante et bruyante. Chambre spacieuse, déco ...bof!Accueil discret, bon petit déjeuner

Response

Dear Mr. Lafon,Thank you for submitting your review.Pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mr. Jacques L | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Met our needs perfectly - Rating 5/5

Pleasant hosts, warm atmosphere, good accommodation with really comfortable bed, superb breakfast to set you up for the day - what more could you ask for?

Response

Dear Mr. Grant,Thank you very much for the excellent review.It was a pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger G | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest house, with great rooms, welcoming owners, lovely breakfast and an easy access location. Will stay again when in the area and certainly recommend to others.

Response

Dear Mr. Imrie,Thanks again for excellent review/rating on our website and Booking.com.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Andrew I | Tue 19th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


1rst class - Rating 5/5

had an excellent stay at the Adfern. spotless &room had everything anyone could wantWilma &Bob were excellent host s,would recommend to anyone***** +

Response

Dear Mr. Oman,Thanks very much for your lovely comments and excellent review/ratings.So pleasing that you both enjoyed your stay.very best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:John O | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Wonderful guest house, hostess perfect blend of being friendly and not intrusive.Beautiful rooms - boys said the wifi was excellent.Just loved our stay.Also loved the breakfast.COuldn't be better!

Response

Dear Mrs. Armstrong,Thank you very much for your excellent review.A pleasure having your family at "Ardfern".Really good that you enjoyed your stay.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Dorothy A | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


exceptional - Rating 5/5

Without doubt one of the best B and B we have stayed at.The hosts were terrific, could not have been more helpful, accommodating and provided first class hospitality, food was excellent, and we would recommend the establishment.again.

Response

Dear Mr. Ewing,Thanks again for first class review.Apologies for double request via Booking.com and our management system Queensborough Group.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:William E | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent Guest House! - Rating 5/5

This was an excellent guest house. A warm welcome;very clean;excellent breakfast and great advice on where to eat and what to do. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and hope to stay here again in the future.

Response

Dear Mrs. Eddison,Thank you for your excellent review, much appreciated.Pleasing that you enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".Pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Sheila E | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


superb! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic b&b! Very friendly and helpful owner. Lovely large airy room with double and single beds - very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Great location for visiting Perth, a beautiful town!

Response

Dear Mrs. Woodall,Thanks again for the lovely comments.Apologies for the double request for review from Booking.com and our booking management system Queensborough Group.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Penelope W | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Ardfern Excellence - Rating 5/5

Willma is a true delight! So warm, friendly and generous. Her home is lovely. Very clean, beautifully furnished, comfortable and with many extra touches to what you would normally expect. Delicious breakfast with lots of options and elegantly laid out and presented. It was a truly wonderful stay and we HIGHLY RECOMMEND Wilma and her beautiful guest house experience.

Response

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Cram,Thank you very much for your really nice comments.It was a real pleasure meeting you both and pleasing that you enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".Hope you enjoyed Crail and St Andrews.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:WAYNE C | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Ardfern house - Rating 5/5

I had not stayed at a guest house for many years.This was a very enjoyable experience .A comfortable bedroom, welcoming breakfast room ,and attentive staff. I am going to try more guest houses.

Response

Dear Mr. Rose,Thank you for your excellent review, it is very much appreciated.Pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Henry R | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Luxury hotel - Rating 5/5

This guest house is like a luxury hotel!Compliments to the owners.

Response

Dear Federico,Many thanks for your excellent review.It was a pleasure having you both staying with us a" Ardfern".very best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:FEDERICO R | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


FANTASTIC STAY - Rating 5/5

Excellent breakfast, nice room and sweet amenities

Response

Dear Mr Romo,Thank you for your excellent review.It is very nice that you enjoyed your stay.It was a pleasure meeting you all.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mr. Inigo R | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Very nice play to stay at - Rating 5/5

A very nice victorian house and really nice hosts.The room was quite big and it was absolutely clean and tidy. The breakfast was awesome as well.It is located very close to Perth downtown (10 mins walking).We'll definitely repeat in Ardfern if we return to Perth someday.

Response

Hello Javier,Thank you for your excellent review and rating.So glad that you both enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".It was a pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:JAVIER MANTECON F | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


ArdfernGuest House. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay.A very friendly reception from the owners.Everything was first class.A lovely B and B. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

Response

Hello Peter,Thank you for your excellent review, much appreciated.It was a pleasure meeting you both and glad you enjoyed your stay.best regards Wilma and Bob.

Reviewer:Peter C | Thu 10th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Very welcoming at Adfern - Rating 5/5

Wilma is very warm and very calm and made us feel very welcome. The room was very well appointed and Wilma was very ready to help us with advice. Adfern is within walking distance of Perth and we were able to park on site, so it was an excellent set up.

Response

Hello Jane,Thank you for your excellent review.It was lovely meeting you both and glad that you enjoyed your stay.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Jane C | Thu 3rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic. - Rating 5/5

Adoramos ficar na Guest House. Tudo perfeito, voltaríamos novamente se passarmos em Perth.

Response

Dear Winkelmann,Many thanks for your excellent review, it is much appreciated.It was a pleasure meeting you both and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.Best of luck to Brazil in the World Cup.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Darci W | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Fabulous experience - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B&B in Perth. Wilma was a terrific hostess... very attentive to all our needs. The rooms were cozy and well appointed. Breakfast was terrific. Would definitely recommend Ardfern to all in the area.

Response

Dear Mr. Bittar,Thanks for your excellent review/rating, very much appreciated.So glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting you all.very best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:George B | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Adfern House experience - Rating 5/5

From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, it was a magical experience. House, location, room, service, breakfast... all outstanding. Can't give a 6/5 rating unfortunately. If you are traveling to or near Perth seriously consider making this your base for more than a few days.

Response

Hello Hagen and Marcus,Thanks for the excellent review.It was a pleasure meeting you both and so good to know that you enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Hagen K | Thu 19th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Overnight in Perth - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome on arrival.Our room was well appointed with very comfortable beds and everything we needed.We had very helpful advice in choosing somewhere to have our evening meal.The breakfast was very good;plentiful, but flexible with our choices.A very good place to stay!

Response

Dear Mr and Mrs Bowering,Thank you very much for the excellent review, much appreciated.Really glad that you enjoyed your stay in Perth, pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin B | Wed 18th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


lovely B and B - Rating 5/5

beautiful rooms, very warm welcome and fantastic breakfast. perfect location for the races and exploring perth and kinross

Response

Hello Lynne,Thank you very much for your excellent review, much appreciated.Really glad you enjoyed your stay and a pleasure meeting you all.Hope to see you in the future if your down Perth way.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Lynne S | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Ardfern guest house - Rating 5/5

Fantastic value for money, extra touches were very welcoming &the house was homely! Lovely breakfast too. Highly recommended with a great little pub down the road

Response

High Kathryn,Thanks again for for your excellent review.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Kathryn S | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay. Excellent choice and quality for breakfast. Lovely room (though bed perhaps slightly small) with well stocked tea and coffee tray and toiletries basket. Nice location and wonderful to have house martins nesting in the roof!

Response

Dear Juliet,Thank you for your excellent review.Really glad that you both enjoyed your stay at "Ardfern".Pleasure meeting you both and hope to see you in the future ifback in Perth again.PS.Yes good to see the house martins back again, they have been coming to the same nest for a few years now, gave us a good review in the bird journal!!!best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Ms. Juliet W | Wed 4th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Guest review by Eddie and Julia - Rating 5/5

Lovely house clean and warm , lovely landlady was happy with my stay and would have no problems staying again , house is within walking distance to town and scone palace , enjoy your stay

Response

Dear Mr and Mrs Hamilton,Thanks for your excellent review, much appreciated.Pleasure meeting you both.Hope to see you in the future if your up this way.best regards Wilma Murray.

Reviewer:Eddie H | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Review Ardfern - Rating 4/5

Great service, lovely guest house, clean and tidy, with a fantastic breakfast, friendly people

Response

Dear Mr. Baker,It was a pleasure having you stay at "Ardfern".Really pleased that you both enjoyed your visit.Thanks for the excellent review which is much appreciated.Hope to see you in the future if your up this way.best regards Wilma Murray.

Reviewer:Lyndon B | Tue 27th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect night in Perth - Rating 5/5

I stayed with my husband for one night at the Ardfern guest house on 25th May. The location was excellent as we wanted to visit Scone Palace and Glamis Castle (both of which were fantastic) The B and B was immaculately clean and our double room was a good size. There was tea and coffee in the room along with some chocolates and biscuits. We dined at Duo on Princes Street which was about a 15 minute walk away and It was delicious. The breakfast at Ardfern was really good with a large selection - fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurts and a full cooked breakfast. For only £55 for two people i thought that this was excellent value for money. I would definately stay there again and will recommend to friends and family.

Response

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Gradone,Thanks for the excellent review, it is much appreciated.It was a pleasure meeting you both and good that you enjoyed your stay.Hope Mr. Gladone has recovered from the "Half Marathon"!best regards Wilma Murray.

Reviewer:Elaine G | Mon 26th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay at Ardgern - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay in a beautifulguest house. Our hostess was very obliging and breakfast was delicious.

Response

Dear Frank and Regina,Thanks for your excellent reviews, much appreciated.Really glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure meeting you both.best regards Wilma and Bob.

Reviewer:Frank W | Thu 15th May 2014 | 4 years ago


spacious twin room - Rating 5/5

my recent stay at the Ardfern was very comfortable ,friendly,professional and the breakfast lovely also. would definately stay again if in Perth.Nice quiet leafy location yet only ten minute walk to town centre.

Response

Dear Mr. Blake,Thanks for the excellent review.Glad that you enjoyed your stay, and a pleasure having you both staying at Ardfern.Hope to see you in the future.Good luck with your horses!best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen B | Thu 15th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Really warm experience! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, splendid breakfast, but most of all unusual hospitality &nice approach. Will love to comeback.

Response

Dear Michal,Thank you for your excellent review.It was a pleasure having you both staying at Ardfern, and hope to see you in the future.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Michal D | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome, even though we arrived later. Spacious, comfortable and lovely room, excellent breakfast, close to the city centre. If I come again to Perth I will definitely stay here Thank you!

Response

Dear Julio and Vero,Thanks again for your for your wonderful comments.It was lovely meeting both of you.Love to see you again if you visit Scotland.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:JULIO M | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Great B&B- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Convenient to the city and easy to access major routes in and out of Perth. A warm welcome on arrival, parking at the door, nice generous breakfast and chocolates with your tea tray.

Response

Dear Mrs. Whittle,Thank you for your most generous review.Glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you later in the year.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather W | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent Guest House, very friendly and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our stay very much. Hope we may be able to go back sometime.

Response

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Leslie,Thank you for your excellent review.It was lovely meeting you both, hope to see you in the future.best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Helen L | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice!!! - Rating 5/5

very friendly hosts. comfortable room &delicious breakfast.

Response

Dear Mr Guan,It is pleasing that you both enjoyed your stay.Thank you for your excellent review.best regards Wilma and Bob.

Reviewer:Mr. Song G | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


A Wee Cracker - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful b&b. Our room was to the back of the house. It was spacious, spotless and comfortable.The guest lounge was lovely with an open roaring fire. Breakfast was delicious and service was first class (not sure of the lady's name who served us).We went to the town centre which was a 10 minute pleasant walk.Wilma &Bob were friendly and welcoming.We would definitely recommend this b&b.

Response

Dear Daniel,Thanks very much for the excellent review and it was a pleasure having you both at Ardfern.Hope to see you in the future if your up this way.best regards Wilma and Bob.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel B | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


ARDFERN GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay at the Ardfern Guest House, and won't be our last!our accommodation was very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated to suit the period house.Breakfast excellent, a good choice of food for everyone's taste.Our Hosts friendly and knowledgeable of where to visit in the area.could not fault our stay.Anne and Bob Brownley

Response

Dear Anne and Bob,It was lovely to see you both again.Thanks for the excellent review it is much appreciated.Hope to see you both in the future if your down this way.best regards Wilma and Bob.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Sun 9th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


review for Ardfern guest house, Perth - Rating 5/5

This was one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in, from the welcome by Wilma to the quality of the room the decoration all the little things like a few sweets and snacks and plenty supplies re drinks, all the different toilet supplies. The breakfast was also of the same quality. My wife summed it up in one word "Perfection"We would highly recommend this to anyone

Response

Dear Mr. Brownley,Thank you very much for the excellent review, it is much appreciated and it was a pleasure having you both staying at Ardfern.Also thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor.very best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert B | Sun 17th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent Find - Rating 5/5

Stayed only one night on 13 November 2013 - lovely spotlessly clean room with ensuite - nice touches with chocolate biscuits and chocolates to go with tea/coffee making tray.ensuit had soaps, shampoos etc etc.Magazines on table outside bedroom which was appreciated.Breakfast was excellent - still recovering from overload.Wilma was an excellent hostess and we shall certainly return and mention this to our friends.Reasonable ragte as well.

Response

Dear Mrs. Chand,Your excellent review is much appreciated and also the review on TripAdvisor as well.It was a pleasure having you both staying at Ardfern and really glad that you enjoyed your visit.Thanks again and best regards Wilma.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maureen C | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


Stoatin - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, warm, spotless, run by very nice people, and a cracking breakfast - stoatin

Response

Dear Craig,Many thanks for your excellent review, much appreciated.Hope to see you again soon at Ardfern.best regards Wilma and Bob.

Reviewer:Mr. CraigS | Fri 25th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Gay friendly
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

Ardfern Guest House
15 Pitcullen Crescent
Perth
Perthshire
PH2 7HT
01738 637031
ardfern@hotmail.com